Some upcoming real-world stuff

Apologies to readers elsewhere in the world, but I have a couple of events coming up here in Cambridge that I wanted to plug! Well it’s just the one event, really, but I’m doing two things at it.

Saturday 22 October is ExiliCon, a little event devoted to geekish indie creative projects, including art, game design, writing, filmmaking and more. I’m going to be there playtesting a card game that I’ve been developing with pal Luke, but I’m also in a couple of talks.

At 1.45 I’ll be giving a talk on “Myth, mystery and archaeology in the fiction of H.P. Lovecraft.” I know a lot of my readers are also Lovecraft fans, so hopefully that’ll be fun. I’m also participating in a panel on using history in creative projects. That’ll be later in the day, but I don’t know the exact time yet — I’m filling in for someone who was unable to make it so it’s all a bit up in the air at the moment.

Anyway, ExiliCon is on Saturday at St Andrew’s Street Baptist Church from 11 AM to 5 PM. In addition to my talks, there’s going to be plenty of other fun stuff going on, and admission is free, so if you’re in or near Cambridge you should drop by and check it out.

Some upcoming real-world stuff

Leave a Reply

