Fighting the last war

My friend Kit moved recently and was kind enough to ask if I wanted some surplus books. I tried to be moderate, but it didn’t quite work out like that. Anyway, this pile arrived today:

20160604_232911

As you can see, the period Kit is mainly interested in is a little later than mine … except.

It so happens that this year I’ve been tutoring quite a lot of 17th-century history, and even a little bit of 16th-century stuff. Some of these will come in quite handy if that happens again next year — I find the OU primary source volumes particularly useful for showing to students.

And then I stayed up until two in the morning reorganising my study to find places for them on the shelves. It does look much better now, though. Next I’ll actually sort the shelves by subject.

Maybe.

Fighting the last war

Leave a Reply

