The Frugal Dork

Over the last couple of weeks, I have been enjoying myself in my usual pastime of haunting car boot sales and charity shops and picking up cheap stuff! I will be writing about some of it on the gaming and bad movie blogs,  but as for history, here is the result of today and last weekend:

image

So I may have material to work with. I am particularly pleased about getting A General History of the Robberies and Murders of the Most Notorious Pirates for 33p.

However, despite acquiring all these books I have not read any of them, or at least not finished them. As to what I have been reading … next time.

The Frugal Dork

2 thoughts on “The Frugal Dork

  1. bradford174 says:

    At my charity bookstore that let’s you take books for free, I picked up a complete ghost hunter training manual, with apparition encyclopaedia and history of ghost sightings, and how they’ve changed across the centuries.

    Because PSEUDOSCIENCE, bitches.

Leave a Reply

